Perth & District Historical Society

Map of Perth Miliary Settlement Area

This map shows the Town of Perth and the original six townships of the Perth Military Settlement Area. The early hamlets and sites around which the settlement gradually took place are also shown.

Today, five of the original six townships have been amalgamated into two larger townships (Tay Valley Township and Drummond/North Elmsley Township). Beckwith Township is unchanged

Perth, the Capital of the District of Dalhousie; from the N-East bank of the River Tay - painting by Thomas Burrowes, 1828, Archives of Ontario, I0002141

Home | About Us | Events | Latest News | Local History | 200th Anniversary | Photos | Tours | Links | Contact Us

© Perth & District Historical Society

Website design & maintenance donated by: Ken Watson